fbpx

Institutional Advancement Division and PCC Foundation

The Institutional Advancement Division coordinates the college’s efforts to enhance its relationships with the community and the customers it serves. The division seeks to build partnerships with educational institutions and businesses. It supports the college’s mission by developing and implementing a resource development plan to assist in funding the college’s strategic plan.

The Institutional Advancement Division includes the following: Alumni Relations, Resource Development, Marketing, Media Relations, VISIONS Program, and the PCC Foundation.

Mission Statement

Building and nurturing external relationships to achieve the following outcomes: friend-raising, fundraising, creating partnerships, create/expand awareness, enhance college image, expand citizen/business involvement, increase faculty/staff/students/alumni/trustees/foundation involvement for the purpose of expanding educational opportunities, providing quality instruction, ensuring staff and faculty competence, provide funding/resources, supporting the attainment of the college’s mission.

Institutional Advancement Staff

Marianne Cox
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
mkcox293@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7210
Michelle Daniels
Asst. to the VP of Inst. Advancement
jmdaniels551@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7210
Foundation, Alumni, & Development Services
Beth Sigmon
PCC Foundation Executive Director
gmsigmon057@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7834
John Bacon
Development Officer
jcbacon587@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7229
Pam Garris
Administrative Assistant II, Donor Data Manager
prgarris036@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7287
Kim Simpkins
Scholarship Coordinator
kgsimpkins818@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7902
Jennifer Vogt
Event Specialist
jhvogt453@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7496
Marketing
Jane M. Power
Marketing Director
jmpower867@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7630
Newton Smith
Marketing Specialist
ensmith547@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7513
Leigh Hannah
Continuing Ed. Marketing Specialist
lkhannah680@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7660
Latis Burnett
Digital Marketing Specialist
leburnett865@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7620
Taylor Stubblefield
Social Media Specialist
mtstubblefield566@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-3072
Ashlyn Bennett
Web Content Coordinator
aebennett836@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7554
Media Relations
Rob Goldberg Jr.
Media Relations Director
ragoldberg963@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7732
VISIONS Career Development and Scholarship Program
Rebecca Warren
VISIONS Director
rdwarren477@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7831
Jim Shallow
VISIONS High School Coordinator
jeshallow743@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7239
Katelynn Speas
VISIONS High School Coordinator
kjspeas231@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7501
Steffen McGhee
VISIONS College Coordinator
samcghee630@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7906
Gabriela Rivas
VISIONS Administrative Assistant
garivas817@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7719