Institutional Advancement Division

The Institutional Advancement Division coordinates the college’s efforts to enhance its relationships with the community and the customers it serves. The division seeks to build partnerships with educational institutions and businesses. It supports the college’s mission by developing and implementing a resource development plan to assist in funding the college’s strategic plan.

The Institutional Advancement Division includes the following: Alumni Relations, Resource Development, Marketing, Media Relations, VISIONS Program, and the PCC Foundation.

Mission Statement

Building and nurturing external relationships to achieve the following outcomes: friend-raising, fundraising, creating partnerships, create/expand awareness, enhance college image, expand citizen/business involvement, increase faculty/staff/students/alumni/trustees/foundation involvement for the purpose of expanding educational opportunities, providing quality instruction, ensuring staff and faculty competence, provide funding/resources, supporting the attainment of the college’s mission.

Institutional Advancement Staff

Susan Nobles
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
PCC Foundation Executive Director
snobles@email.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7210
Fax: (252) 321-4218
Marianne Cox
Assistant Vice President of Institutional Advancement
mcox@email.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7719
Fax: (252) 321-4218
Lisa Elmore
Asst. to the VP of Inst. Advancement
lelmore@email.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7210
Fax: (252) 321-4218
Alumni & Development Services
John Bacon
Annual Fund/Alumni Director
jbacon@email.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7229
Fax: (252) 321-4218
Beth Sigmon
Major Gifts Officer
gsigmon@email.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7834
Fax: (252) 321-4218
Erin Greenleaf
Events Specialist
egreenleaf@email.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7496
Fax: (252) 321-4218
Erin Perkins
Administrative Assistant/Data Specialist
eperkins@email.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7542
Fax: (252) 321-4218
Kim Simpkins
Technical Assistant
ksimpkins@email.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7287
Fax: (252) 321-4218
Marketing
Jane M. Power
Marketing Director
jpower@email.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7630
Fax: (252) 321-4218
Newton Smith
Marketing Specialist
nsmith@email.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7513
Fax: (252) 321-4218
Beth Perkins
Continuing Ed. Marketing Specialist
bperkins@email.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7660
Fax: (252) 321-4218
Latis Burnett
Marketing Technical Assistant
lburnett@email.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7620
Fax: (252) 321-4218
Media Relations
Rob Goldberg Jr.
Media Relations Director
rgoldberg@email.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7732
Fax: (252) 321-4218
Stephanie Brown
Media Relations Specialist
sbrown@email.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7554
Fax: (252) 321-4218
VISIONS Career Development and Scholarship Program
Steffen McGhee
VISIONS College Coordinator
smcghee@email.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7831
Fax: (252) 321-4218
Rebecca Warren
VISIONS High School Program Coordinator
rwarren@email.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7501
Fax: (252) 321-4218
Jim Shallow
VISIONS Technical High School Coordinator
jshalllow@email.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7239
Fax: (252) 321-4218
Tamsey Evans
VISIONS Technical Assistant
tmevans278@my.pittcc.edu
Office: (252) 493-7719
Fax: (252) 321-4218