Experience PCC Academics Continuing Education Distance Learning Faculty & Staff Contact
Apply Now Click Here
Back to:

Library Advisory Committee

The PCC Library Advisory Committee was created to help "make a bridge" between the PCC Library and other areas of campus/other libraries in the community, by reporting on items of interest involving Library activities and services, and by soliciting feedback and suggestions for ongoing improvements to the Library.

The Committee is made up of a mixed group of members from the PCC community as well as the local library community: two PCC librarians, five faculty members, two staff members, two student representatives, and two external members—one from Joyner Library at ECU and the other from Sheppard Memorial Library.


Current members:

Xudong Jin—PCC Library Director (Committee Chair)
Stephanie Bowers—PCC Serials/Reference Librarian
Joe Clark—English and Humanities Instructor
Katherine Clyde—Coordinator, Business Administration
Happy Gingras—Sociology Instructor
Don King—AGE Instructor/Advisor
Charity Valentine—Coordinator, AFA
Don Heisey—VP, Administrative Services (former)
Rick Owens—Assistant VP, Information Technology and Services
La'Quon Rogers—PCC Student/SGA President
Kiara Stanley—PCC Student
Alan Bailey—TRC Interim Head/Education Curriculum Librarian, Joyner Library (ECU)
Tammy Fulcher—Head of Adult Public and Technical Services, Sheppard Memorial Library


Meeting Minutes:


Questions about the Library Advisory Committee?  Please contact Xudong Jin at 252-493-7354 or xjin@email.pittcc.edu